Home Hype MusicAfrica Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio with LootLove this Sunday with Rema

Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio with LootLove this Sunday with Rema

by HypeTeam
0 comment 226 views

Cover Star Interview
Nigerian afropop superstar and Apple Music global Up Next alumni Rema joins LootLove via FaceTime on Apple Music 1 to talk about his latest track, “Time N Affection (feat. Chris Brown).” He also discusses his new album, Rave & Roses, how he incorporates Western artists into his sound, and how he continues to propel the “Afrorave” movement.

The Big 5
LootLove shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Nandy; Bad Boy Timz; Victony; Daliwonga feat. Mellow & Sleazy & M.J; and Moonchild Sanelly & Ghetts.

Africa Rising 
Nigerian singer-songwriter nezsa is the latest artist featured from the Africa Rising playlist, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars, and this week’s show features her two singles, “Break,” and “Safe.” Listen HERE.

Loot Loves
Each week, LootLove chooses her favourite track, taken from one of Apple Music’s African playlists. This week she shines a light on Nigerian superstar Adekunle Gold and his single, “Catch Me If You Can,” from Apple Music’s Afro-Soul Mix playlist. Listen HERE, and find a roundup of all LootLove’s selections on Apple Music’s LootLoves playlist, HERE.

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Sunday, March 27th at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

WhatsApp chat